Carolinas Classic All-Star Basketball Games Rosters

Team Rosters Announced for Carolinas Classic All-Star Basketball Games
Top high school basketball players from North Carolina and South Carolina to face off
WILMINGTON, NC—February 12, 2020:

The North Carolina Coaches Association and the South Carolina Athletic Coaches Association have announced the team rosters for the 2020 Carolinas Classic All-Star Basketball Games, sponsored by House of Raeford Farms FLOCK, the non-profit
arm of House of Raeford Farms.
On Saturday, March 28, the top public high school boys and girls from North Carolina and South Carolina will face off during the Carolinas Classic All-Star Basketball Games at John T. Hoggard High School in Wilmington.

“We are honored to have the best high school basketball student-athletes from our states
come to Wilmington for the third consecutive year. They will not only compete at a high level in their respective games, but they will be involved in outreach activities that touch youth and adults in the community,” said Shell Dula and Phil Weaver, executive directors of the South
Carolina and North Carolina Coaches’ Associations, respectively.
When the student-athletes are not practicing or playing basketball, they will be participating in community service events, including visiting the children’s hospital and rehab center at New Hanover Regional Medical Center and four New Hanover County elementary schools. In addition, they will provide vocal and emotional support to children and adults with disabilities playing baseball at the Miracle League field in Wilmington.

The following players and coaches will be representing their states at the 2020 Carolinas Classic All-Star Games:

South Carolina Boy’s Roster
Head Coach: Zeke Washington – Blythewood, SC, Blythewood High School
Assistant Coach: Thomas Ryan – Roebuck, SC, Dorman High School
Emorie Knox – Myrtle Beach, SC, Myrtle Beach High School
Kelton Talford – Great Falls, SC, Great Falls High School
Patrick Iriel – Columbia, SC, AC Flora High School
Myles Tate – Roebuck, SC, Dorman High School
P. J. Hall – Roebuck, SC, Dorman High School
Nick Pringle – Seabrook, SC, Whale Branch Early College High School
Latavian Lawrence – W. Columbia, SC, Gray Collegiate Academy
Ja’von Benson – Columbia, SC, Ridge View High School
Kaleb Mack – Mauldin, SC, Mauldin High School
Raekwon Horton – Columbia, SC, W. J. Keenan High School

South Carolina Girl’s Roster
Head Coach: Sherer Hopkins – Clover, SC, Clover High School
Assistant Coach: Monica Williams – Columbia, SC, Irmo High School
D’Mya Tucker – Orangeburg, SC, Orangeburg-Wilkinson High School
Jada Burton – Duncan, SC, Byrnes High School
Kelci Adams – Fort Mill, SC, Nation Ford High School
Nyah Leveretter – Blythewood, SC, Westwood High School
Loyal McQueen – Florence, SC, Wilson High School
Taniah Wilkins – Spartanburg, SC, High Point Academy
JMani Ingram – North Augusta, SC, North Augusta High School
Maleia Bracone – Anderson, SC, TL Hanna High School
Augusta Dixon – Charleston, SC, James Island Charter High School
Lauryn Taylor – Columbia, SC, Spring Valley High School

North Carolina Boy’s Roster
Head Coach: Brad LeVine – Shelby, NC, Crest High School
Assistant Coach: Chris Cherry – Winterville, NC, South Central High School
Silas Mason – Greensboro, NC, Ben L. Smith High School
Nick Farrar – Apex, NC, Apex Friendship High School
Dean Reiber – Greensboro, NC, Northwest Guilford High School
Tristan Maxwell – Huntersville, NC, North Mecklenburg High School
Trayden Williams – Huntersville, NC, North Mecklenburg High School
Samage Teel – Farmville, NC, Farmville Central High School
Justin Wright – Farmville, NC, Farmville Central High School
Keishon Porter – Pinetops, NC, SW Edgecombe High School
Traymond Willis-Shaw – Fayetteville, NC, Westover High School
Kalib Matthews – Henderson, NC, Henderson Collegiate High School

North Carolina Girl’s Roster
Head Coach: Barbara Nelson – Charlotte, NC, Myers Park High School
Assistant Coach: Jamie Willoughby – Tarboro, NC, Tarboro High School
Evan Miller – Charlotte, NC, Ardrey Kell High School
Nevaeh Brown– Charlotte, NC, Mallard Creek High School
Anya Poole – Raleigh, NC, Southeast Raleigh High School
Jamia Hazell – Raleigh, NC, Southeast Raleigh High School
Kennedy Todd-Williams – Jacksonville, NC, Jacksonville High School
Chyna Cornwell – Newton, NC, Newton-Conover High School
Jacee Busick – Kernersville, NC, Robert B. Glenn High School
Kennedy Heath – Cary, NC, Panther Creek High School
Aniya Finger – Huntersville, NC, Hopewell High School
Skylah Travis – Weldon, NC, Weldon High School

Tickets to the games will be available to be purchased by going to:

$5 for children and students. Proceeds from the event will benefit Camp Corral, a non-profit organization providing summer camp experiences across the nation for children of wounded, injured, ill, and fallen service members.

About House of Raeford Farms
House of Raeford Farms, Inc. is one of the nation’s top ten largest chicken processors, providing ready-to-cook and further processed chicken products to the foodservice, retail, and export markets. The company is family-owned and operated and based out of Rose Hill, North Carolina with additional facilities in Georgia, Louisiana, North Carolina, and South Carolina. House of Raeford Farms FLOCK is the company’s non-profit arm with a mission to help people in the communities in which House of Raeford operates through youth development, hunger relief and other programs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: